International Exchange
TCZJ Officially Joined the World Tourism Alliance (WTA)

On November 12th, the WTA 2020 annual meeting was held in Xiaoshan, Hangzhou City of China.

Duan Qiang, Chairman of the World Tourism Alliance, Liu Shi-jun, Secretary-General, Yang Jian-wu, Deputy Director of the Zhejiang Provincial Culture and Tourism Department, Lou Ji-jie, Secretary of the Party Committee and Director of the Hangzhou Culture and Tourism Bureau, and other representatives of members attended the meeting.

The list of 14 new members passed by the fourth meeting of the First Council of the WTA was announced and TCZJ (Tourism College of Zhejiang) officially joined the World Tourism Alliance at the meeting.

As a non-governmental and non-profit organization in the field of global tourism, the WTA has members including national tourism associations worldwide, influential tourism companies, academia, cities and media, heads of international organizations, former tourism officials and outstanding scholars, etc.

Up to now, the WTA has 211 members from 40 countries and regions around the world. Beijing University, Sun Yat-sen University, Nankai University, Jinan University, Beijing International Studies University, Guilin College of Tourism, etc. are existing members of WTA.

TCZJ is now the only member unit among higher vocational colleges of the WTA. Joining the WTA is of great significance to TCZJ’s internationalization, as well as enhancing international exchanges and expanding its international influence.

Next:TCZJ Has Officially Passed the Quality Culinary Education Programme of World Association of Chefs Societies (WACS)